George W Bush Monument

 
 

The Monument made a big splash on Inauguration day!  

Both republicans and democrats seemed to appreciate the Monument (although the democrats seemed to have much more fun with it!).

In the next days I'll be scrounging youtube, flickr, and other places for reactions to the Monument.  I will post stuff to the website asap, I am also working on my own video of the event, I will have it up as soon as possible.  If you have video or pics, please contact me so I can organize all he media in one place.  Also, I would appreciate any feedback from the event, so write me a response and maybe it will make it onto the site (with permission of course)

But I'll write a little recap of the day (for me), for those who weren't there, or weren't able to stay the whole time...check back in a bit

Thank you to everyone who contributed to make this all happen.  Special thank you for my dad, Bill Blegen.  Without him this project would not have been inflated in DC.  And again, thank you to Landmark Creations for helping me create this beautiful Monument.

Peter
2/2/2009 02:27:52 am

Awesome Broc. You never cease to amaze me with your artwork. Wish I could've been there. You're going to be very successful. Keep up the good work.

Peter
PS- Chicago would be a good place to hit on your way to the east coast (mainly because I'll be there)

Reply
Matt
2/2/2009 11:46:11 am

Its just unreal Broc. I remember you telling me the idea when it was still being formulated in your mind, and it just turned out incredibly. It's pretty amazing how far you've come since the after-school pottery class we took! Keep it up bro, you're gonna continue to come up with some very creative, moving projects. Maybe Colorado can find its way into being a pitstop for a project haha!

Matt

Reply
Not as cool as Broc
2/6/2009 12:27:53 am

Broc, you are truly unreal! The project turned out great and I wish I could have been there to see it in person. Keep doing what you do buddy!

P.s. Lookin' pretty spiffy in that video clip :)

Reply
Daniel Brakke
2/16/2009 03:25:58 pm

Awesome project man, cool stuff!

Reply



Leave a Reply.